eggy things

March 17, 2014 § 2 Comments

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Why do some people opt out of breakfast?? This is a genuine question. I am confused!!

Breakfast has always been my favorite meal of the day. When I was in middle school, my Spanish teacher told our class this saying:

“Desayuna como rey, come como príncipe, y cena como mendigo.”

…which translates into, “Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dinner like a beggar.” Pretty sure this doesn’t accurately describe my eating habits, but it’s still stuck with me since then.

This morning I ventured out of my oatmeal comfort zone and tried this recipe for hole-in-the-middle by mynameisyeh. I tried to get creative and holiday-spirity by using a shamrock cutout (happy st. patty’s to you all), but that turned out shamefully ugly. Then I tried a heart cutout, which also failed. Finally, I settled on a circle and decided not to flip the toast. Cutesy egg thing resulted.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Also, why have I never toasted bread on the stovetop before??  Skillet + slice of bread + drizzle of canola oil = crispy carb perfection. Bon apetite.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

-ck

P.S. The smoothie pictured is my go-to recipe! Toss a handful of frozen berries, half a banana, 1/2 cup almond milk, and a splash of vanilla into the blender for a healthy start to your day.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to eggy things

  • Eric Xie says:

    Ck, the photography in this post was beautiful. I like to eat every meal like a beggar, but in reality I am a king. Praise the Lord.

Leave a Reply!

What’s this?

You are currently reading eggy things at doughing it right.

meta

